Archive for August 8, 2008

Just a Taste

Posted in Connor on August 8, 2008 by John Peralta

Here are just a few of my daughter Connor’s manga drawings. She’s a precocious 13 years old. Enjoy.

New Monitor – Woo Hoo!

Posted in Equipment on August 8, 2008 by John Peralta

My new monitor was delivered yesterday and WOW – viva le differance!

24-001-273-S01

It’s a 22″ Samsung T220. I have it set up right next to my Dell laptop and when both monitors are running you can really see the difference. My laptop’s monitor looks like it’s submerged in murky water compared to the Samsung. The Samsung is easily twice as big, twice as bright and has twice as clear an image. Gives me a whole new appreciation for my work!¬† I still need to¬†calibrate it with my colorometer and create a profile for printing.

